Grand Diagonale Prize, in cooperation with CINESTYRIA-Filmkunst  

Best Austrian Feature Film 2008/2009

€ 15,000 donated by the province of Styria, Land Steiermark/Kultur Services worth over € 2,000 donated by Synchro – Film&Video Bearbeitungs GesmbH
Kodak Film Prize of € 4,000 worth of 16/3 colour negative film, donated by Kodak GesmbH

Jury 2009
Veronika Franz (Filmjournalist, Scriptwriter, AT)
Frank Löprich (Producer, DE)
Peter van Hoof (Curator / Programmer, International Film Festival Rotterdam, NL)

The prize money is given to the director of the film, the non-cash prize goes to the film's production company. All Austrian feature films* presented in the Diagonale 2009 programme are eligible for the Great Diagonale Prize / Feature Film. A feature film is defined as a fulllength feature film which was/will be on commercial release in Austrian Cinemas (cut-off date: Austrian cinema release since 1st January 2008) and/or for which a cinema release was expected for 2009.

Michael Glawogger, Das Vaterspiel (DE/AT/FR 2009, 112 min.)